First Aid certification

All practitioners are require to hold current First Aid certification.  In Australia, most workplace First Aiders are required to be qualified in HLTFA311A “Apply first aid” (formerly known as Senior First Aid, Workplace level 2).

HLTFA311A, Apply First Aid, is current for 3 years and usually includes
HLTFA211A Provide basic emergency life support, and
HLTCPR211A Perform CPR

Our New Zealand practitioner members will need an equivalent level of certification.

[hr]From 1 July 2014 all current first aid units will be superseded

[one_half]Current Unit
HLTCPR211A Perform CPR
HLTFA211A Provide basis emergency life support
HLTFA311A Apply first aid
New unit[/one_half][one_half]New Unit (from 1 July 2014)
HLTAID001 Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation
HLTAID002 Provide basic emergency life support
HLTAID003 Provide first aid
HLTAID004 Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting

[/one_half] [full_width]Please note that if you choose to update your First Aid qualification after 1 July 2014 you may be required to undertake the full version of any First Aid course rather than the (usual) refresher training. If you have any questions please contact your usual First Aid provider.



Links to First Aid Course Providers:

[one_third]ARC_100Years-logo[/one_third] [one_third]logo-header-st-john[/one_third] [one_third]AustWide_logo[/one_third]